Home

 

The Resonant Rogues, based out of Asheville, NC, is the songwriting soul child of partners Sparrow and Keith J. Smith. With influences that include Appalachian old-time, Balkan folk music, Swing Manouche, and early New Orleans Jazz, they take their favorite flavors and blend them into a delicious, danceable dish. The Resonant Rogues have toured relentlessly over their 5 year history, covering most of North America and Europe. Their latest record, Hands in the Dirt, landed at #18 on the Roots Music Report’s U.S. Top Folk Album Chart, and is available on BandcampSpotifyCDBaby, iTunes, Amazon, etc…

Fall tour 2018 Daisy Eric Keith Sparrow FB cover photo sized

Northeast Tour

with Daisy Castro on fiddle, and Eric Heveron-Smith on upright bass.

Thu, Aug 30 – Charlottesville, VA – Twisted Tea Branch Bazaar
Fri, Aug 31 – Baltimore, MD – Black Cherry Puppet Theatre
Sat, Sept 1 – Saranac Lake, NY – Left Bank Cafe
Sun, Sept 2 – Saranac Lake, NY – Hobofest
Mon, Sept 3 – Burlington, VT – Eric George House Show
Tue, Sept 4 – Montreal, QC, Canada – L’Escalier
Wed, Sept 5 – Montreal, QC, Canada – Les Mercredis Swing at Katacombes
Thu, Sept 6 – Greenfield, MA – Hawk & Reed
Fri, Sept 7 – Brooklyn, NY – St. Mazie –
Sat, Sept 8 – Capon Bridge, WV – The River House
Sun, Sept 9 –  Greenbelt, MD – New Deal Cafe

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s